Research & News

Sunday, Apr 15, 2018
In a talk rescheduled from the fall, Hunt Allcott, Associate Professor of Economics at New York University, will speak about ways to determine the optimal soda tax, Thursday, April 19 at 4:30 p.m. in 399 Julis Romo Rabinowitz Building.
Wednesday, Apr 11, 2018
The Eviction Lab at Princeton University, led by sociologist Matt Desmond, has launched an open-source dataset of more than 80 million U.S. eviction records for researchers, citizen organizers, and journalists to use, disseminate, and augment.
Monday, Mar 12, 2018
Cass Sunstein, the Robert Walmsley University Professor at Harvard Law School, spoke on cybercascades, confirmation bias, and the need for an “architecture of serendipity.” 
Monday, Mar 5, 2018
Expert in communicating behavioral science David Nussbaum ran a workshop Wednesday, March 14, on how researchers can find their voice in the marketplace of ideas without sacrificing the integrity of their research.
Tuesday, Feb 20, 2018
Jens Ludwig, from the Univeristy of Chicago Harris School and Crime Lab, delivered a talk on how machine learning may assist in going beyond one-size-fits all behavioral science approaches to develop new personalized policies.
Monday, Feb 12, 2018
Anne Treisman, pioneer of perception and attention and namesake of our center, passed away peacefully on February 9, 2018.  She was 82.  
Thursday, Jan 11, 2018
The Behavioral Policy Speaker Series resumes in Spring 2018 with an eclectic line-up of researchers who apply behavioral insights in a number of fields.  
Thursday, Oct 19, 2017
by lesliej
Nobel Laureate and center namesake Daniel Kahneman spoke to a packed house of students on Tuesday, October 17.  Positing that we are spending too much time emphasizing bias and not enough on noise, he suggests we look to algorithms to address this issue, as they are definitionally noise-free.
Wednesday, Oct 11, 2017
by lesliej
Betsy Levy Paluck, Professor of Psychology and Public Affairs and Deputy Director of the Kahneman-Treiman Center for Behavioral Science & Public Policy was named among the 24 MacArthur Fellows for 2017.
Thursday, Oct 5, 2017
by lesliej
Tickets are no longer available.   For all Princeton University ID-holders unable to obtain a ticket, there will be a wait line outside of Arthur Lewis Auditorium beginning at 4:00 p.m.

Pages